My World Cup dilemna

So, as I write England are due to play Italy in the World Cup this evening. And I’m trying to get enthusiastic and behind the English XI.

But my best friend at work, she’s Italian, and…
Well. she’s not my very best friend at work.
That’s The Muse, of course.
But I don’t see as much of her as I’d like.
So, on a day-to-day basis, my Italian friend is my bestie.

Well, she’s just about Italian.
But she was born so close to the border that if her momma had have sneezed in the delivery room, she’d have ended up being Austrian.

So, my best friend at work – although she’d happily step aside for The Muse should the opportunity arise, and she’s sort of Italian, and she doesn’t really like football, but the thing is…

Sorry, forgotten about what I wanted to tell you about…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About simonwebsterwise

Pretend Canadian. Doter on women. Professional sports spectator. Askew view on the world.

Leave a Reply

